The Kloepfer Family Foundation, Inc. Scholars Program was founded by Richard Kloepfer, a retired businessman from Greenwood, Indiana. Mr. Kloepfer envisioned an initiative that would help students in Leslie County overcome barriers to obtaining a college education. “It is of the utmost importance that students begin thinking about their future careers at an early age. The Kloepfer Family Scholarship enables fifth graders to begin seriously considering a career path without having to be concerned about the costs of an undergraduate degree”. Kloepfer partnered with Eastern Kentucky native Steven L. Jones to transform his idea into a reality. Kloepfer and Jones collaborated to develop the Scholars Program, including applicant eligibility requirements, selection protocol and award components. A Board of Directors was seated, and the program officially rolled out in 2011.


Kloepfer Family Foundation Scholarship Recipients:


  • Dylan Caldwell, W.B. Muncy Elementary


  • Noah Baker, Mountain View Elementary

  • Madison Wilson, Stinnett Elementary



  • MaKenzie Bell, Stinnett Elementary


  • Adrieonia Nicole France, Stinnett Elementary



  • Thomas Saylor, Stinnett Elementary


  • Robert Warrener Kilburn, W.B. Muncy Elementary


  • Tesha Bowling, Mountain View Elementary



  • Shayley Madden, W.B. Muncy Elementary



  • Alexis Johnson, W.B. Muncy Elementary

  • Tayton Isaac Owens, Mountain View Elementary

  • David Jase Wells, Stinnett Elementary


  • Chelsea Collett, W.B. Muncy Elementary

  • Madelyn Hays, W.B. Muncy Elementary

  • Isabella Lewis, W.B. Muncy Elementary

During the Academic School year 2021-22 the Kloepfer Family Foundation selected three additional students from the senior class. The students selected were Jaegen Howard, Macayla Thomas, (former Stinnett Elementary students), and Madison Mitchell (former Hayes Lewis Elementary student).

We believe our students will use their academic talents to do great things — and we're here to help them along the way.